Koenig, Gottfried Michael Edit


Agent Type


  • 1926-10-05 (Existence)

Name Forms

  • Koenig, Gottfried Michael

External Documents

Related Agents


  • Biography/Historical Note

    Gottfried Michael Koenig is a contemporary German-Dutch composer. His sound synthesis program SSP (started 1971) is based on the representation of sound as a sequence of amplitudes in time. It makes use of the methods of aleatoric and groupwise selection of elements employed in Project 1 and Project 2. He continued to produce electronic works (Terminus 2, the Funktionen series). These were followed by the application of his computer programs, resulting in chamber music (Übung for piano, the Segmente series, 3 ASKO Pieces, String Quartet 1987, String Trio) and works for orchestra (Beitrag, Concerti e Corali).