Brandeis University. Department of Theater Arts Edit


Agent Type
Corporate Entity

Name Forms

  • Brandeis University. Department of Theater Arts
  • Department of Theater Arts
  • Dept. of Theater Arts

External Documents

Related Agents


  • Biography/Historical Note

    Legendary theater luminaries Sir John Gieguld, Alfred Lunt and Lynn Fontanne, Lillian Hellman, George Balanchine and Richard Rodgers dedicated our historic Spingold Theater Center in 1965. Brandeis Department of Theater Arts is committed to developing a new generation of theater artists. Brandeis University has been visited by the finest artists of their time including Arthur Miller, Martha Graham, Edward Albee, Mikhail Baryshnikov, Barbra Streisand, Whoopi Goldberg and Steven Spielberg. The acting program has hosted such artists as Olympia Dukakis, Bill Irwin, Clinton Turner Davis, Marvin Hamlisch, Mercedes Ruehl and Woodie King, Jr.